Washington County is seated at the confluence of the Ohio and Muskingum Rivers. The City of Marietta offers heritage homes, historical parks, monuments and charming shops in its quaint downtown district.

Washington County boasts an accommodating business climate connected to the national and international market place. The County is situated within easy highway access of more than half of the U.S. population and provides navigable rivers, a commercial airport and broadband access. The County’s business and industry are players in the domestic global arena.

Washington County is the southern most county of eastern Ohio and the northern most of southeastern Ohio. It is located in the Mid-Ohio Valley about halfway between Pittsburgh and Cincinnati.

Marietta is home of the County Seat. Ohio’s first settlement is situated at the confluence of the Ohio and Muskingum Rivers. Belpre, Ohio’s second settlement, is located in the southwestern portion of the County.

Five villages, Beverly, Lowell, Lower Salem, Macksburg and New Matamoras serve as activity centers for their respective areas. Other prominent settlements are Barlow-Vincent, Bartlett, Devola, Little Hocking, Newport, Reno and Waterford. Fluid transport and commerce are maintained by a system of State, County and Township roads.